If you know a great program administrator, teacher, volunteer, support staff, or workplace partner, shout it out from the rooftops by submitting a nomination for a VAACE Award! Nominating is quick and easy, and it’s a great way to recognize someone who has brought great talent and energy to the field of adult education.

All nominations are due by 10/6/17.

Download (DOC, 41KB)


Congratulations to TJ ACE Program Manager Susan Erno: Runner-Up for COABE Outstanding Administrator of the Year!






Susan Erno COABE Admin of the Year Award Runner Up PR



VAACE 2016 Awards

Congratulations to 2016 VAACE Awards Recipients!


2016 President’s Award- Jane Swing

Outstanding Adult Leadership Award- Linda Allen, Region 2 (pictured)

Joan E.D. Kushnir Teacher of the Year Award- Karen Gent, Region 2 (pictured)

Volunteer of the Year Award- Edna Carr, Virginia Beach City Public Schools

Outstanding Support Staff of the Year Award- Yvetta Gueste, Region 4




VAACE 2015 Awards

VAACE congratulates recipients of the 2015 awards!
award winners
2015 Outstanding Adult Education Leadership Award: Ms. Stacey Wright
2015 President’s Award: Dr. Lennox McLendon
2015 Joan E.D. Kushnir Teacher of the Year Award: Ms. Nancy Hildebrandt
2015 Volunteer of the Year Award: Ms. Edna Carr
2015 Outstanding Support Staff Award: Ms. Rebecca Cline
president's award

Thanks to all who support adult educators! We could not be successful without you!Panchik

 Carr and son small
 Cline, McNemar, Hetland
 Videos are available for view on YouTube. Click here for the link.
Skip to toolbar